How to manually update SOLIDWORKS Toolbox в SOLIDWORKS PDM Vault
Після того, як ви автоматично update SOLIDWORKS Toolbox в SOLIDWORKS PDM Vault, в першу чергу є останній останній back up of file vault database and archive.
Next make sure that all the Toolbox parts no checked out or in use by any currently checked out assemblies. and could result in the update failing.
Для Check whether any SOLIDWORKS Toolbox parts є currently checked out:
- Log в locale vault view as “Admin” і використовуючи search tool to make sure no files checked out in the Toolbox folder in the vault.
- Щоб дізнатися, будь-які Toolbox parts є використані з assemblies, run the SolidWorks Enterprise PDM report “ListAllCheckedOutParentsWithToolboxParts.crp. (www.solidworks.com)
До manually upgrade Toolbox:
- Ensure that no one is accessing Toolbox під час цього процесу.
- Log into vault view as ‘Admin’
- Check-out the ‘swbrowser.sldedb’ file (and if it’s present the ‘swbrowser.sldedbold’ file) located in the PDM Vault типово “SOLIDWORKS Data\lang\english“
- Browse to SOLIDWORKS 2024 installation folder, typically “C:\Program Files\SOLIDWORKS Corp\SOLIDWORKS", and then to "Toolbox\data utilities” right click on “UpdateBrowserDatabase.exe” and select “Run as administrator”.
Збільшення повідомлень клієнтів комп'ютерів:
- Log in as user that has at least read permission to the Toolbox folder on other client machines.
- Repeat Step 10
Manually Updating SOLIDWORKS Toolbox
Make a copy of your existing SolidWorks Data folder, для backup purposes.
Make sure that you have write access to swbrowser.sldedb, що розташований в lang/engish folder of the Toolbox directory. Натисніть на properties of swbrowser.sldedb праворуч натиснути на файл і виберіть Properties. Remove read-only flag if present and click OK to apply the change.
Update the swbrowser.sldedb file using the UpdateBrowserData.exe utility. Utility is located in SolidWorks instalation directory in the folder Toolbox\data utilities, for example, C:\Program Files\SolidWorks Corp\Solidworks 2019\SolidWorks\Toolbox\data utilities. Right-click on the executable and select to “Run as administrator”.
У розділі “Database to Update”, specify /lang/English/SWBrowser.mdb and click Update
Setting-up and Running Update Toolbox Database
Наявність того, що update був successful by checking the UpdateBrowserDataErrors.txt file for any errors.
Location of UpdateBrowserDataErrors Text File
Якщо Ваша SOLIDWORKS налагодження є на SOLIDWORKS 2015, насолоджуватися referred to my blog on using the DatabaseConverter tool.
NOTE: Якщо ви є стандартним, що ви збираєтеся і ви збираєтеся на install it, ви можете натиснути на “SolidWorks/Toolbox installation media location…” button and browse to installation media which contains all Toolbox content.
Після того, як upgrade is complete, startup SOLIDWORKS і налаштування, що правильний шлях для updated Toolbox is specified in Tools >
Options >
System Options >
Hole Wizard /Toolbox.
Confirming Toolbox Location in Solidworks
Коли upgrading на Toolbox, що є керованим SOLIDWORKS PDM, мабуть refer to SOLIDWORKS PDM Administration Guide, in Toolbox > Upgrading Toolbox Software > Upgrading to Manage Toolbox Entirely in the Vault. Ви також маєте, що описує процес оновлення Toolbox для SOLIDWORKS PDM.
Fix SOLIDWORKS Previous Toolbox Installed Blocking Upgrade Error
Чи маєте ви upgrading ваші SOLIDWORKS Service Pack для того, щоб зробити попередній інструмент box? Якщо ви збираєтеся повідомити про помилку повідомлення в 1-й статті, коли upgrading, цей article offers деякі рішення про те, що може бути помилково SOLIDWORKS
CAD service pack update from completing. The issue presents itself when updating SOLIDWORKS and seeing this message, “Previous Toolbox виявлено. Select Installation Method” and the Toolbox/Hole Wizard Options are grayed out.
Figure 1: Попередній Toolbox Error
REPAIRING SOLIDWORKS
Якщо update fails to complete, the first step is to repair SOLIDWORKS. Open the Control Panel and find Programs and Features.
Locate SOLIDWORKS in the list, right-click SOLIDWORKS 20xx SPx, and choose Змінити. (Figure 2)
Figure 2: Modify Install
Installation manager will open showing options for what can be changed about SOLIDWORKS . Choose Repair your installation.
Figure 3: Repair Dialog Box
Виконаний через Next windows and repair the installation of SOLIDWORKS. Після того, як repair is complete, theissue should be resolved. Try launching the upgrade again. Якщо SOLIDWORKS stále не може бути upgraded after the repair, contact technical support .
CHANGE TOOLBOX
Якщо інструментарій слугує remotely, отримає регулярні можуть бути викликані питанням. При mostі initial installations, SOLIDWORKS буде install a local toolbox. Це можливо для upgrade the installation while referencing this local toolbox.
In the Start Menu, find Copy Settings Wizard.
Start > SOLIDWORKS Tools 20xx > Copy Settings Wizard
Choose Save Settings .
Figure 4: Copy Settings Wizard
The only setting that needs to be saved is the System Options; However інші settings can be saved as well. Once the settings are configured, click Finish до створення файлу backup.
Figure 5: Save System Options
Next step is to change the toolbox being referenced. Launch SOLIDWORKS, go to Tools > Options , під системою options, find HoleWizard/Toolbox.
Figure 6: Hole Wizard Location in SOLIDWORKS
Click the ellipsis (. ) до зміни файлу місцезнаходження. SOLIDWORKS, вказівки, буде install a toolbox at . Зміна directory so that it matches directory shown.
Якщо є кілька інструментів, вони будуть номери. Select the largest number. Якщо ви змінили інструмент набір інструментів до виконання року в установці, буде очевидно, що вибір інструмента розташування.
Note: Якщо ви не маєте місцеві інструменти, contact technical support. Якщо інструментарій не підтримується неналежним чином, здійснює контроль з GoEngineer і вашим CAD Administrator для PDM і IT, якщо інструменти інструментів інструмента доступу до мережі.
Click OK and close SOLIDWORKS and run the upgrade again. Програма повинна бути здатна до повного беззастережного, пов'язаного з локальним інструментом. Після upgrading, SOLIDWORKS will still reference the incorrect toolbox і потребує бути підключений до мережі інструментів.
To fix this, launch the Copy Settings Wizard інструмент використаний earlier. Choose Restore Settings , navigate to the location the backup був stored, and choose Next.
In the following window, leave the default setting of Current user. Choosing Next will restore the location of the network toolbox to SOLIDWORKS. Test the toolbox після upgrade to verify it's working correctly.
Якщо ці кроки не відповідають питанням, скористайтеся з'єднанням з нами, щоб допомогти тим, хто буде більше, ніж добре, щоб допомогти вам.
Щоб дізнатися більше про SOLIDWORKS CAD upgrades and updates, check our best practices video for prepping for an upgrade .
Editor's Note: Ця стаття була опублікована в квітні 2018 року і має бути updated for accuracy and comprehensiveness.